Student Leaders


Iowa Hillel Student Board 2012-13

Tracey Wool

Tracey WoolPresident 

 tracey-wool@uiowa.edu

 Year: Junior

 Major: Elementary Education

 Minor: ASL & Deaf Studies

 Other Activities: Women's Ultimate Team, and a member of the Alpha Delta Pi  Sorority



Jeff L. Steinback

 Vice President 

 jeffrey-steinback@uiowa.edu 

 Year: Senior

 Major: Psychology (B.S.)

 Other Activities: VP of Finance in SHRM and a member of the Alpha Epsilon Pi  Fraternity 



Ben Hjelmaas

Student at Large 

benjamin-hjelmaas@uiowa.edu

 Year: Senior 

 Major: Management & Human Resources

 Other Activities: Iowa Hawkeye Hockey Club, works at the CRWC, and a member  of the Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity



Al Katz-Mariani

 Treasurer

 allen-katz-mariani@uiowa.edu

 Year: Junior

 Major: Theatre, English, and Education

 Minor: Spanish

 Certificate: Performing Arts Entrepreneurship

 Other Activities: President of the Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity, and involved in theatre



Michelle Livitz


 Public Relations Chair 

 michelle-livitz@uiowa.edu

 Year: Sophomore

 Major: Biology (B.S. in Genetics), Pre-Med

 Minor: Mathematics

 Other Activities: Medicus, works at the University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics, and Russian Culture Club.  



Sam Hurwitz

 Jewish Life Chair 

 samuel-hurwitz@uiowa.edu

 Year: Sophomore

 Major: Open (considering Elementary Education)

 Other Activities: A member of the Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity 



Jessi Gelberg

Women's Chair

jessica-gelberg@uiowa.edu

Year: Sophomore

Major: Chemical Engineering

Minor: Chemistry and Mathematics

Other Activities: Works for IFly Swim Club, and a member of the Alpha Delta Pi Sorority  



Natalie Mogul

 Natalie Mogul

 natalie-mogul@uiowa.edu

 Year: Sophomore

 Major: Business

 Other Activities: Fashion Management Club, Women in Business, and a member of  the Delta Zeta Sorority



Rachel Lipson

 Engagement Chair

 rachel-lipson@uiowa.edu

 Year: Junior

 Major: Ethics & Public Policy

 Other Activities: VP of University Democrats, and a member of the  Delta Zeta Sorority 



John Richards

 Engagement Co-Chair 

john-d-richards@uiowa.edu

Year: Psychology & Recreation and Sports Business

Other Activities: Iowa Tennis Club and VP of the Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity



Chloe Goodman

Campus Relations Co-Chair 

chloe-goodman@uiowa.edu



Erin Doppelt

 Social Chair 

erin-doppelt@uiowa.edu

Year: Senior

Major: Social Work

Minor: Spanish

Other Activities: SWSA (Social Work Student Association)



Quentin Hill

 Campus Relations Co-Chair 

 quentin-hill@uiowa.edu

 Year: Junior

 Major: Political Science

 Other Activities: Secretary and Founder of the Delta Lambda Phi  Fraternity, chair in GLBTAU, and a member of University of Democrats.  

 



Chanel Chasanov

 Tikun Olam Chair 

 chanel-chasanov@uiowa.edu

 Year: Junior

 Major: Political Science and Music 

 Other Activities: Camerata choir, vocal performance club, and a member of the Delta Zeta  Sorority








Switch to: Mobile View